Nominees are people you choose to have read only access to one or more sections of your account
Nominees should be people whom you can trust to speak on your behalf for a time when you can’t. Your spouse or life partner, close friends, adult children, family members and professionals like an Executor or Power of Attorney may be suitable Nominees.
In your account, you will enter the details of your selected Nominees. TellThem4Me® will send your Nominees an email with a link to accept and activate their account. Like members, Nominees will have a dashboard that they must log in to.
Please ask them to check their email folders including their junk mail folder. You should also check that you have entered their email address correctly in your My Nominees section in your dashboard. If this doesn’t fix the issue, please contact us at [email protected] and we will assist you as soon as we can
Nominees have no ability to make any changes to the information that you record in your account. They have ‘read only’ access. As a member you chose which sections each of your Nominees can view and you can change this access at any time. If your membership is not renewed, your Nominees access to view your information will cease until payment is received.
If you wish to change your Nominee, you must go to the Nominee section from your dashboard and follow the prompts. Your ‘old’ Nominee will receive notification that they are no longer your Nominee and lose access to your information within 24 hours of your account changes.
Sure can, Nominees will have a dashboard (‘nest’) which will allow them to access predetermined sections of your account. The same dashboard will also provide access to the members only sections when they sign up for a membership.
In this instance, Your Nominee will lose access to view your information until payment is received.
Please email us at [email protected] and we will respond within 2 business days.